Band to Join, Accordion, Acoustic Guitar, Background Singer, Bagpipes, Banjo, Bass Guitar, Cello, Clarinet, DJ, Dobro, Drums, Electronic Music, Fiddle, Flute, Harmonica, Harp, Keyboard, Lead Guitar, Mandolin, Other, Other Percussion, Piano, Rhythm Guitar, Saxophone, Steel guitar, Trombone, Trumpet, Ukulele, Upright bass, Violin, Vocalist, Vocalist - Alto, Vocalist - Baritone, Vocalist - Bass, Vocalist - Soprano, Vocalist - Tenor.


Hi! I'm Mika but my music name (if thats even close to the right term) is Skookum Lee. I'm 19, Indigenous, and pretty swag but I guess Im biased LOL

I can do a range of vocalist tones, and I can rap too. I barely know how to play guitar but I know like..2 notes not to brag.

I'm looking to start or join a band that's main genre is indie, hiphop, or folk punk!

Personal stuff kinda, I've been through a pretty sh*tty life but I remain the most optimistic I can be and I'm always excited to meet new people and have new experiences! I like going with the flow of life but I am trying to get my sh*t together a bit lately, a bit. I've always loved art, almost every form of it really, but never had the confidence to start music publicly until this year. Music helps me in so many ways and I want to be able to share that experience and to be able to make music with others and hopefully become friends! I'll be moving to the Yukon in the summer so I guess thats important to mention haha.

Screen name:
Member since:
Jan 09 2022
Active within 1 week
Level of commitment:
Years playing music:
Tend to practice:
More than 3 times per week
Available to gig:
6-7 nights a week
Most available:


Mac Miller, Tally Hall, They Might be Giants, The Beatles, MIKA, Regina Spektor, Amanda Palmer, Drew Monson, Buffy Saint Marie, Penelope Scott, tons more tbh

Instrument experience:

Vocalist - Bass:
Vocalist - Baritone:
Vocalist - Tenor:
Vocalist - Alto:
Vocalist - Soprano:


Acoustic Guitar, MIDI keyboard, XLR mic